Former RiverHawks win three indy pennants
« Back
September 18, 2007 - The RiverHawks may not have won a pennant in 2007, but championships in three other independent leagues won were by former Rockford players.

Visit the alumni reports for championships won by Can-Am League Player of the Year Olmo Rosario, Jason Shelley in the Northern League and by Frank James and Justin Dowdy in the United League.

In addition, Milwaukee farmhand Mike Marksbury, the RiverHawks' all-time saves leader, reached the high Class A Florida State League finals with Brevard County. The Manatees dropped that series, three wins to one, to the Clearwater Threshers, a Philadelphia farmclub. Marksbury did not see action in the postseason. In 13 games after the Brewers signed him at the all-star break, Marksbury was 2-0 with no saves and a 9.88 ERA. He averaged more than a strikeout an inning.


 Search Archives
Search for:

Browse archives

©2006, Rockford RiverHawks. All rights reserved.