RiverHawks Stadium Pitch, Hit and Run winners announced
« Back
June 7, 2006 - LOVES PARK, Ill. – The Rockford RiverHawks partnered with Pepsi to host the Northern Illinois Sectional Competition of the national Pitch, Hit and Run competition.

More than 130 boys and girls aged 7-14 qualified to show off their baseball skills on Saturday, June 3. The winners are eligible to move on to a competition at Wrigley Field. Winners’ scores will be judged against competitors from other sectionals in the major league park’s region. All 30 Major League Baseball parks will host regional competitions.

The winners at each major-league park qualify for the finals at the site of the major-league All-Star Game, which this year is at PNC Park in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

"I love getting the community involved with this team,” said RiverHawks sales director and event organizer Dan MacDonald, “and I feel that it is of utmost importance to show the local youth that the RiverHawks are here for them in baseball and in community health."

Logan Whitman, 8, from Milledgeville, was the all-around champion in the Age 7/8 group.

Austin Blackburn, 10, of Dixon, was the all-around champion in the Age 9/10 group.

Casey McCallister, 12, of Rock Falls, had the highest score of the day and was the overall champion of the Age 11/12 group.

James Barger, 14, of Woodstock, was the all-around champion in the Age 13/14 group.

The rest of the participants included the following athletes:

From the Age 7/8 group:

Alex Larson (Rockton)
Alex Schoenhardt (Rockton)
Alexx Davila (Rockford)
Cameron Van Boekel
Clayton Coogan (Rockton)
Connor Carlson, Bronze Medalist (Dixon)
Dalton Brooks (Sandwich)
Daniel Shook, Silver Medalist (Woodstock)
Derek Kyler (DeKalb)
Dylan Hopkins (Rochelle)
Gregory Roskowic (Rockford)
Jackson Smith (Sandwich)
Josh Turner (Woodstock)
Justin Woolbright (Rockford)
Michael Pollack (DeKalb)
Nathan Reichenbach (Dixon)
Ryan Mavrinac (Lake in the Hills)
Ryan Polfliet (Rockton)
Samuel Sommer (DeKalb)
Thomas Saltta (Sandwich)
Tucker Polnow (Rockford)
Zachary Wittmus (Rockton)
Noah Jones
Andrew Mathis
Anthony Holubecki
Tony Bohanek

From the Age 9/10 group:

Aaron Mehrings (Rochelle)
Alex Crinigan (Hampshire)
Alex Limberg (Rockton)
Austin Hop (DeKalb)
Austin Smith (Sandwich)
Brendan Styles (Byron)
Cal Jarret (Dixon)
Cody Evans (Rochelle)
Cody Groner (Sandwich)
Daegon Wharff, Bronze Medalist (Coloma)
Dennis Reedy (Loves Park)
Devin Meyer (Woodstock)
Dustin Wolber (Dixon)
Jack Fleeger (Byron)
Joey Harezlak (Rockford)
Jordan Salinas (Lake in the Hills)
Jordan Sumner (Woodstock)
Kasey Anger (Coloma)
Mark Stroh (Woodstock)
Martin Arteaga (Rockford)
Matt Kerestes (Rockford)
Quincy Coomes (Dixon)
Rick Davila (Rockford)
Ryan Swigart (Winnebago)
Sagane Snow (Rockton)
Terry Holly (Sandwich)
Troy Barger (Woodstock)
Tyler Adami (Woodstock)
Tyler Freeman, Silver Medalist (Rockford)
Kyle Romas (Sugar Grove)
Taegen Ertmer
Broderick Kuhar
Dylan Kuipers

From the Age 11/12 group:

Andrew Ross (Rockford)
Brandon Esparza (Rockford)
Chris Howell (Rockton)
Dakota Johnson (Rochelle)
Dirk Spence (Dixon)
Eric Debray, Silver Medalist (Woodstock)
Hanna Rehfeldt (Rockton)
Jack McCoy (Woodstock)
Jacob Sommer (DeKalb)
Jake Roehn, Bronze Medalist (Sandwich)
Jordan Turner (Woodstock)
Josh Hahn (Rockford)
Josh Knox (Rockford)
Joshua Sommer (DeKalb)
Logan Lee (Sandwich)
Luke Wians (Hampshire)
Matt Anthenat (Sandwich)
Michael Tucker (Woodstock)
Nate Bierdeman (Dixon)
Trevor Owen (Rochelle)
Trey Ertmer

From the Age 13/14 group:

Andy Carr (Rockford)
Chandler Carnock (Rockford)
Harold Wulf (Rockton)
Joe Schuch, Bronze Medalist (Woodstock)
Jonathan Miller (Rochelle)
Kelly Mason (Rockton)
Michael Darling (Rockton)
Michael Mann (Rockford)
Travis Haynes, Silver Medalist (Rockford)
Alex Ertmer


 Search Archives
Search for:

Browse archives

©2006, Rockford RiverHawks. All rights reserved.